Monthly Archives: June 2014

2014 IAVAT Conference – Decatur

District 1 Excellence in Teaching


Excellence in Teaching Award recipients for District 1 recognized at the 2014 Illinois Association of Vocational Agriculture Teachers (IAVAT) Conference in Decatur were (l to r): Ed Curry – River Ridge, Donna Page – Rochelle, Scott Fairfield – Stark County, Mike Chausse – Mercer County, and Rick Shreffler – Elmwood. District 1 is composed of five sections of schools in the northwestern area of Illinois.

IAVAT District Winners

Illinois Association of Vocational Agriculture Teachers District Recipients for the Excellence in Teaching Award for 2014 are (l to r): Scott Fairfield – District 1 (Stark County), Dan Faber – District 2 (Olympia), Betsy Burgener – District 4 (Central A&M – Moweaqua), Doug Falk – District 3 (Cuba), and Mark Steber – District 5 (East Richland – Olney). An overall state winner will be selected from the five district winners during Agriculture Day activities at the Illinois State Fair on August 12th.


2014 Illinois FFA Convention


Skylar Williamson, Travis Bantz, and Trevor Williamson represented Stark County at the 86th Illinois FFA Convention in Springfield at the Prairie Capital Convention Center.